Connect with us


UEFA announces final three nominees for Men’s Coach of the Year Awards



UEFA made the announcement through their official website.

The three nominees are Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola, Inter Milan’s Simone Inzaghi and Napoli’s Luciano Spalletti.

The award winner will be announced at the 2023/24 UEFA Champions League group stage draw ceremony later this month in Monaco.

The top three nominees were voted for by a jury composed of the coaches of the clubs which played in the group stages of the 2022/23 UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League and UEFA Europa Conference League, together with the coaches of the men’s national teams of UEFA’s member associations.

Guardiola guided Man City to a third consecutive Premier League title, an FA Cup, and their first-ever Champions League trophy.

Spalletti led Napoli to their first Serie A title in 33 years with 90 points.

Inzaghi, meanwhile, steered Inter Milan to the Champions League final, where they lost to City. He also led them to win the Coppa Italia, the Supercoppa Italiana and finished in third position on the Serie A table.