Connect with us


Makinde submits two additional commissioner nominees to Oyo Assembly



The Oyo state House of Assembly has announced names of two more commissioner nomineea forwarded to its by Governor Seyi Makinde.

The names are Lanlate born Miss Wasilat Adegoke Adefemi and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi.

The speaker, of the House, Adebo Ogundoyin read the governor’s letter on Tuesday during the house plenary.

Governor Makinde, according to the letter said the two personalities have been considered worthy of appointment as Commissioners by the state government.

Makinde said: “I therefore request for the screening and approval of the honourable house for the screening of Miss Adegoke Wasilat Adefemi and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi to serve as Commissioners”

Ogundoyin said there are still some ministries that are yet to have Commissioners adding that the new nominees will be screened soon by the lawmakers.



Read Also: Makinde approves Ghandi as new Soun of Ogbomoso

Governor Makinde’s request has finally put to rest the speculations in some quarters as to who the Commissioner nominee from Ibarapa East Local Government is.

The speaker said the two nominees may be screened on Wednesday.

The Nation reports that Governor Makinde in July swore in 16 commissioners, leaving out two remaining Ministries who are yet to have commissioners.