May 19, 2022


Home Of Entertainment

FA Cup announces team of the season, snubs Iheanacho [Full list]

1 min read
Share via

The Emirates FA Cup has announced the team of the 2020/21 season in a post via their Twitter handle.

The 2020/21 FA Cup season ended last month with Leicester City beating Chelsea 1-0 in the final at Wembley, thanks to Youri Tielemans’s only goal of the encounter.

Despite playing a key role in Leicester City’s first-ever FA Cup title, Nigerian striker, Kelechi Iheanacho, was not included in the team of the competition this year.

Iheanacho scored four goals in six appearances for Leicester in FA Cup, among which include a brace against Manchester United in the quarter-final and netting the only goal in the semi-final win against Southampton.

Wesley Fofana, Caglar Soyuncu, James Justin, Youri Tielemans, Bruno Fernandes, Reece James, Hakim Ziyech, Tammy Abraham, Waller Lassen, Toby holmes and Bayleigh Passant.

Meanwhile, Leicester City manager, Brendan Rodgers, was named FA Cup coach of the team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *