May 19, 2022


Home Of Entertainment

Premier League shortlists 8 players for Player of the Season award [Full list]

1 min read
Share via

The English top-flight league released the players in a post via its Twitter handle on Tuesday.

They are Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Harry Kane, Bruno Fernandes, Jack Grealish, Mohamed Salah, Tomas Soucek and Mason Mount nominated for Premier League Player of the Season award.

Dias had already won the Football Writers’ Association award in May, while De Bruyne won the Player of the Season award last year.

Dias and De Bruyne were part of the Manchester City side, which won the Premier League this year and the League Cup.

The pair also helped Pep Guardiola’s side to reach the Champions League final, where they lost 1-0 to Chelsea in Porto.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *